Scott Armey Announces First Round of Local Endorsements

Flower Mound — Today, Scott Armey’s campaign announced the first round of endorsements from local leaders across the 26th Congressional District. Enthusiasm on the ground is real for Scott’s candidacy and this is only the start. Endorsements from a wide range of elected officials and local leaders show how strong support is Scott’s conservative message.

“I’m honored to have the support of county sheriffs, mayors, commissioners, and GOP officials. This campaign is about you and me, not some person or group in a far off place” said Scott Armey. “I will work every day to earn the voters’ support and uphold the values we share here in Texas,” Scott concluded. 

Below is the growing list of local officials who have endorsed Scott’s campaign for Congress:

Lane Akin – Wise County Sheriff

Buddy Bonner- Active Community Member

Susan Borella – Denton County GOP Precinct Chair

Ronni Cade – Lewisville Councilmember 

Jean & Leon Campbell – Active Community Leaders

Jim Carter – Former Denton County Commissioner

Lynn Clark – Mayor of Hickory Creek 

Dianne Edmondson – Denton County Commissioner

Ian Grazulis – Denton County GOP Precinct Chair

Vince Handler – Denton County GOP Precinct Chair

Richard Hayes – Texas House of Representatives, District 57

Steve Holzwarth – Corinth Councilmember 

Daniel Jaworski – Mayor of Highland Village

Brenda Latham – Active Community Leader

Russ & Becky Kerbow – Active Community Leaders

Jeff Krueger – Former Denton County Commissioner

Roy Magno – Former Mayor of Aubrey

Ron Marchant – Former Denton County Commissioner

Bobbie Mitchell – Denton County Commissioner

Jeff Moseley – Former Denton County Judge

John & Lisa Polster – Active Community Leaders

Jim Roberts – Bartonville Town Councilmember 

Jay and Bettye Rodgers – Active Community Leaders

Ray Sappington – Cooke County Sheriff

Adam Schiestel – Active Community Leader

Ron Simmons – Former Texas House of Representatives, District 65

Terri & Cindy Slay – Active Community Leaders

Pastor Ben Smith – Active Community Leader

Drew Springer – Texas State Senator, District 30

Deon Starnes – Former SREC Committeeman

Renee Stoltenberg – Denton County GOP Precinct Chair

Mike Truitt – Denton County Constable

Charlotte Wilcox – Former Mayor of Highland Village

Ryan Williams – Denton County Commissioner

Kirk Wilson – Former Denton County Judge

David Wylie – SREC Committeeman

Share :

post a comment